Monday Exercise

Yes, exercise.  Don’t run away just yet.  Hear me out.

Just like our physical muscles need to be worked to stay/get in shape, so does our cretivity.  Even though everyone is creative (and I firmly believe that), creativity is not something you can just turn off and on at command. 

Have you seen that HP commercial with Gwen Stefani?  She says something very similar to that.  “It’s not something you can turn off or on.”  (That may not be a direct quote.  I haven’t seen the commercial in a few days.)  She’s very right.

Speaking of Ms. Gwen, here’s your creativity exercise for today:

What is a product you use on a daily basis that you feel like you could not live without?  What if you were asked to endorse it?  What would you say about it to convince someone else to buy it?

Think outside the box.
DO NOT tell yourself you can’t do it.  Yes, you can.

Hint: It would help if you have a picture of this item in your Idea Pocket.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: » Monday Exercise
  2. Jenn Hollowell
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 13:11:47

    This one was harder to do that I thought! LOL I couldn’t decide between toothpaste and coffee! Sad, I know . . . 🙂

    P.S. You’re missing a “n” in my link in the sidebar. (thank you for linking, by the way!)

    Reply

  3. Jen
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 13:17:22

    Oops. Sorry about that. Got it fixed. 🙂

    My product to endorse, I finally figured out last night, would have to be my flash drive/memory stick. I back everything up to it periodically. (It’s time to do it again, too.) THat way if anything should ever happen to my computer, I’ll still have all of my writing and other important things. Plus it comes in handy if I’m on a laptop instead.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

