Quotable Friday: Creativity as Drug?

Creativity is a drug I cannot live without.
-Cecil B. DeMille
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weirdits
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 14:37:35

    Oh yeah, I get a high when the words are flowing well. Funny, if I’m working on assigned stuff, it’s just a sense of relief and completion. If I’m writing something new, dreaming a poem or a plot of my own accord, I could power a blender with manic, happy energy.

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 15:32:42

    It’s honestly something I’ve never thought much about, but…It’s true. If I go for very long (two days) without writing/creating (including making jewelry), I get cranky. So maybe there is something to that. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lisa Damian
    Feb 16, 2008 @ 13:19:27

    I stumbled upon your blog as I was pondering the question of creativity as a means of communication. I recently posted on this topic on my own blog, the Damian Daily. I welcome your thoughts on the topic.

    I like your post about giving yourself “permission” to create. I couldn’t agree more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

