Monday Exercise: Smell

This morning, I had a Monday Exercise in mind and sat down to work on it. Then I smelled it.

Hot syrup. French toast.

Even now, the smell lingers. I had already had breakfast, but my mouth watered and my stomach rumbled a little bit anyway.

By contrast, my dog just came in from being out in the rain. She smells like wet dog, no surprise there but quite a difference between the two smells this morning.

Does smell influence your creative endeavors? If no, how can you use it to add something more to your creativity?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Exercise » Monday Exercise: Smell

Leave a Reply

